2014 Illawarra Women In Business award entries open

Illawarra Women In Business used its final networking event of 2013 to announce entries have opened for the 2014 IWIB Illawarra Business Women's Awards.

IWIB directors Delyse del Turco and Glenda Papac said new categories had also been added for 2014 and all the relevant details would continually be updated on the iwib.com.au website.

Mrs Papac said IWIB Illawarra Innovative Business Woman 2014 was a new category sponsored by TAFE NSW Illawarra Institute.

It recognises the important roles innovative individuals can play in driving a business.

"Recognising the evolving nature of business, true innovators originate forward-thinking concepts to instigate improvement," Mrs Papac said.

"This award acknowledges the importance of innovation as a strategy to influence ongoing business development. IWIB Illawarra's Innovative Businesswoman recognises a business woman that has made a significant contribution to their business through the introduction or improvement of an idea, method, technology, process or application."

Mrs Papac said as the year wound down it was good time to reflect on what each business had achieved in 2013.

"In previous years the IWIB Illawarra Business Women's Awards have attracted a varied mix of women from all levels and types of businesses in the Illawarra," she said.

"Our awards day room is always full of positive energy and we have noticed how women are wonderfully supportive of each other.

"The IWIB Awards identifies exceptional women who are exceptional role models and mentors for other business women, especially Illawarra's young business women."

Mrs Papac encouraged all business women to enter, be they owners, managers or employees.

"Never underestimate yourself," she said.

The IWIB Illawarra Business Women's Awards categories for 2014 are: Illawarra Business Woman of the Year, Illawarra Young Business Woman of the Year, Illawarra Best Business, Illawarra Best Small Business, Illawarra Best Home Based Business, Illawarra Best New Business, Illawarra Young Achiever of the Year, Outstanding Commitment to the Community Award, Champion Networker and Illawarra Innovative Businesswoman.

The awards will be presented at the Portofino on May 2 where the guest speaker will be Natalie Viselli.

Applications close on April 2, 2014.

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide