Kiama's Australia Day Award winners

An SES volunteer and local surfing champion were named Kiama Citizen of the Year and Young Citizen of the Year at Kiama’s Australia Day awards ceremony last night.

Kiama Mayor Brian Petschler said the winners and nominees were dedicated community members and contributed positively to the Kiama municipality.

Our community wouldn’t be the same without them,” he said.

The 2014 Australia Day Award Winners:

Citizen of the Year – Warren Turner

Young Citizen Award – Sally Fitzgibbons

Community Arts Award – Bobbi Miller

Sports Award – Emily Robinson

Sports Honour Roll – Professor John Bloomfield and Sally Fitzgibbons

Kiama Council’s 2014 Achievement Award Winners:

Community Achievement – Chris Moore

Services to the Aged – Ian Pullar

Youth Achievement – Sarah-Jayne Forrest

Scholastic Achievement – Gwilym Price

Pictured above:

Young Citizen of the Year and Sports Honour Roll inductee, Sally Fitzgibbons; Scholastic Achievement Award, Gwilym Price (award accepted by Gwilym's father); Community Arts Award, Bobbi Miller; Community Achievement Award, Chris Moore; Youth Achievement Award, Sarah-Jayne Forrest; Services to the Aged Award, Ian Pullar; Sports Award, Emily Robinson; Sports Honour Roll inductee, Professor John Bloomfield; Citizen of the Year, Warren Turner.

Related coverage: 

Kiama's citizen of the Year, Warren Turner

Sally Fitzgibbons scores top citizen award

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide