Photos of all the winners from Friday's Illawarra Women in Business Awards

Greg Ellis
By Greg Ellis
Updated May 11 2019 - 2:10am, first published May 10 2019 - 7:06am
  • IWIB Illawarra Business Chamber Business Woman of Year winner Lauren Buhagiar of Active Property Conveyancing, HC Amy Harper of Kells
  • IWIB IMB Bank Young Business Woman of Year winner Marie Russo of Zig Zag Hub
  • IWIB Hutchinson Builders Best Business winner Foye Legal
  • IWIB Lancaster Law and Mediation Best Small Business winner Birdblack Design, HC Lotus Wellbeing Centre
  • IWIB Better Business Accounting Best Home Based Business winner Jodie Cooper Pty Ltd, HC Busy Business Women
  • IWIB Access Business Lawyers Best New Business winner Dr Olga Lavelle & Associates, HC Future Steps for Kids
  • IWIB Casa Mia Lingerie Innovative Business Wowan winner Suzanne Haddon of RooCreate, HC Natalie McLean of RMS
  • IWIB Commonwealth Bank Customer Focus winner Kylie Moffit of Physiohealth & Sports Injury Clinic, HC Yvonne Walker/HR With Ease and Karen Meiring de Gonzalez/Skin Correctives
  • IWIB ANZ Bank Outstanding Commitment to Community winner Nicole Bowman of Dress for Success, HC Karen Meiring de Gonzalez
  • Illawarra Women in Business (IWIB) Champion Networker winner Karen Meiring de Gonzalez.


Greg Ellis

Greg Ellis

Business Editor

Almost four decades in electronic, print and digital media. A writer, presenter, emcee, photographer and videographer with degrees in business management, marketing and human resources and tertiary qualifications in photography.

Get the latest Wollongong news in your inbox

Sign up for our newsletter to stay up to date.

We care about the protection of your data. Read our Privacy Policy.