Winners all - the finalists

All smiles: Young Business Woman of the Year Teagan McKeen and Highly Commended Katherine Akele. Picture: Greg Ellis.
All smiles: Young Business Woman of the Year Teagan McKeen and Highly Commended Katherine Akele. Picture: Greg Ellis.

With the calibre of entrants this year, along with the way these women have steered their businesses through these extraordinary times, it made judging winners a difficult choice.

The judges are the backbone to these Awards and IWIB thank them for the time and commitment they put into this task, with some judging since the Awards commenced in 2009!

2020 judges: Tim Fares IBC, Terry Widdicombe IMB Bank, Dianne Chalk Chalk Financial Planning, Graham Lancaster Lancaster Law & Mediation, Narelle Hawken Access Law Group, Julie Norris & Anthony Wise Better Business Accounting, Diana Foye Foye Legal, Naomi Brown & Lisa McCosker Commonwealth Business Banking, Vi Blazevska& Ioanne Alexopoulos ANZ Commercial Banking, Margaret Biggs The Disability Trust, Maree Kerr, Jenny Hirst Apprenticeship Careers Australia, Virginia Wren Illawarra ITeC, John Kerr Innovation campus, and Tenielle Stevenson TK Business Support.

2020 finalists:

Abby White - Transport for NSW

Andriana Epistithiou - ProAdmin Solutions

Arunima Gupta - Wollongong Diagnostics

Belinda Elms - The Pilates Workshop

Belinda Margetts

Carmen Rudd - Zig Zag Hub

Charlotte Hook - Illawarra Metalurgical Coal

Dianna Watson - Black Duck Ceramics

Doreen Brown - Doreen Brown Consulting

Emma Grima - Grima Accounting & Taxation Pty Limited

Emma McIntyre- Environmental Mapping & Planning Consulting

Faye Hollands - Busy Business Women

Julie Lyddiard - Rodan & Fields

Karen Meiring de Gonzalez - Skin Correctives

Kate O'Mealley - Oh My Word

Katherine Akele - Daley Chartered Accountants

Kelly Graham - Illawarra Metalurgical Coal

Kimberley Byrne - Elise Supps Shellharbour

Kylie Reh - ReKreate Women's Fitness

Leah Dawson - Kenny Escapes

Linda Epe - The Earth Stylist

Linda Goldspink-Lord - Poseidon Equine

Marie Armstrong-Smith - Early Years Care

Melinda Griffiths - Melinda Griffiths Lawyers

Michele McGrath - Advantage Skin Clinic

Michelle Mannex - Shellharbour Marina RE

Monique Field - Monique Field Property

Natalie McLean - Transport for NSW

Nicky Millbank - Skin Correctives

Olga Lavalle - Dr Olga Lavalle & Associates

Pamela King - King & Ayres

Paula Dunn - No Limits Consulting

Professor Helen Hasan - Living Connected

Rachel Lee - Scribbly Gum Photography

Rachel Pace - Birdblack Design

Rachelle Crilly - IPAR Rehabilitation

Rebecca Dunning - Stand Up Paddle Boarding Shellharbour

Sally Wiggins - The Beat Lab

Sarah Nolen - BirdblackDesign

Shaz Harrison - Need A Feed

Sonja Broadhead - Seeside Optical

Tamara O'Reilly - The Pilates Workshop

Tammy McKee & Alison Ewington

Tasha Armour - ROC Inc

Taylor Cattanach - Kaio Swim

Teagan McKeen - The Dance Affinity

Yvonne Walker - HR with Ease